News & Activities

Monday, 04.10.2021

Ethiopian Labor Rights Watch (ELRW) in collaboration with FES organized a one-day seminar, providing a platform for different stakeholders to discuss…


More

Thursday, 30.09.2021

The first event in a series of policy dialogues organized by Setaweet in partnership with FES aimed at examining three central questions in the effort…


More

Friday, 03.09.2021

FES supported the launching and printing of the book "Ethiopia’s International Boundaries" in collaboration with the publisher, the Ethiopian Sciences…


More

Friday, 23.07.2021 - Saturday, 24.07.2021

The Ethiopian Economics Association (EEA) held its 18th International Conference on the Ethiopian Economy from July 23-24, 2021 at the Conference Hall…


More

- MeQenet TV series

MeQenet, which is Setaweet’s weekly one-hour-long research-based television program that airs on Arts TV, looks at diverse challenges for Ethiopia’s…


More

Friday, 11.06.2021 - Saturday, 12.06.2021

The Attorney General’s Office (AGO) has drafted a new anti-terrorism law in 2020.


More

Friday, 04.06.2021

The multi-party policy debate which was aired on Arts Tv and ESAT was held on 4th of June.


More

Thursday, 03.06.2021

The Ethiopian Economic Association (EEA) completed and published the first volume of "The State of Ethiopian Economy 2020/21" edition, which replaced…


More

Sunday, 30.05.2021

The multi-party debate organized by Setaweet, CARD, NEWA, TIMRAN in partnership with FES took place on May 20th and was aired on Arts TV.


More

Thursday, 20.05.2021

The Ethiopia Media Authority (EMA), in collaboration with the Ministry of Peace (MoP) and the Office of the Speaker of the House of Representatives…


More

Contact

Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung
Ethiopia Office

Postal address
P.O. Box 8786
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Location
Kebele 13, House No. 579
Queen Elizabeth II Street
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

+251 11 123 3245
info.ethiopia(at)fes.de

Meet the team

About us

Publications

back to top