News & Activities

Friday, 15.04.2022 - Bahir Dar

FES in collaboration with Bahir Dar University, as part of the Bahir Dar Workshop Series, organized a consultative forum on the prospects and…


More

Wednesday, 13.04.2022 - Thursday, 14.04.2022 - Bahir Dar

The conference targeted stakeholders from academia/researchers, policymakers, and members of civil society organizations with the aim of contributing…


More

Saturday, 09.04.2022 - Arba Minch

This workshop brought together scholars, policy makers and representatives of the adjacent regional states to deliberate on the prospect of utilizing…


More

Friday, 08.04.2022 - Addis Ababa

FES in collaboration with the School of Law of Addis Ababa University (AAU) hosted a one-day research workshop assessing human rights-related…


More

Saturday, 26.03.2022 - Hawassa

Ethiopian Economic Association (EEA) and FES co-organized the 10th Annual Regional Conference on the Southern Ethiopia Economic Development with the…


More

Sunday, 13.03.2022 - Wednesday, 16.03.2022 - Adama

The National Federation of Farm, Plantation Fishery and Agro-Industry Trade union of Ethiopia (NFFPFATU), in cooperation with FES and with support of…


More

Thursday, 03.03.2022 - Sheraton Addis Hotel

FES in collaboration with the College of Law and Governance of Addis Ababa University (AAU) organized a consultative discussion on the challenges and…


More

Friday, 25.02.2022

The Bahir Dar Workshop Series 2022 FES is organizing jointly with the University of Bahir Dar commenced with the critical issue of the National…


More

Thursday, 28.10.2021

In 2018, Ethiopia had set out on a path for political transformation.


More

Saturday, 16.10.2021

The conference brought together members of the Eastern Regional Chapter of the Ethiopian Economic Association (EEA) with representatives of…


More

Contact

Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung
Ethiopia Office

Postal address
P.O. Box 8786
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Location
Kebele 13, House No. 579
Queen Elizabeth II Street
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

+251 11 123 3245
info.ethiopia(at)fes.de

Meet the team

About us

Publications

back to top