Thursday, 09.03.2023 - Addia Ababa

FES in collaboration with the German Embassy, ILO and Addis Ababa University marked the celebration of International Women’s Day on 9 March 2023 with…


More

Friday, 03.03.2023 - Addis Ababa

A discussion forum was held on 3 March 2023 for women committee members from the 9 Trade Union Federations and the Confederation of Ethiopian Trade…


More

Thursday, 02.03.2023 - Addis Ababa

Experts from Germany as well as different African countries discussed in a high-level Panel Discussion on the German Supply Chain Due Diligence Act…


More

Thursday, 26.01.2023 - Addis Ababa

In the workshop organized by FES Ethiopia on 26 January 2023 at Radisson Blu Hotel, the overall picture of employment generation, challenges in…


More

Thursday, 01.12.2022 - Addis Ababa

The Ethiopian Economics Association in collaboration with FRIEDRICH EBERT STIFTUNG (FES) of Germany held the State of the Ethiopian Economy (SEE) book…


More

Friday, 25.11.2022 - Addis Ababa

To mark the start of ‘The 16 Days of Activism against Gender Based Violence’, FES, NEWA (Network of Ethiopian Women Associations) and Ethiopian Women…


More

Tuesday, 22.11.2022 - Wednesday, 23.11.2022

What are the perspectives of the eight regions on matters pertinent to geopolitical issues in the African region?


More

17.11.2022

FES-Ethiopia has handed over one of his office cars to the NGO- Setaweet this week. By doing so, FES shows its appreciation and support for the work…


More

Thursday, 10.11.2022 - Addis Ababa

The workshop of FES in cooperation with the NGO Ethiopian Labour Rights Watch started with a presentation of a mini research paper stressing why…


More

Thursday, 20.10.2022 - Friday, 21.10.2022

'What is the youth's role in times of crisis?


More

Contact

Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung
Ethiopia Office

Postal address
P.O. Box 8786
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Location
Kebele 13, House No. 579
Queen Elizabeth II Street
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

+251 11 123 3245
info.ethiopia(at)fes.de

Meet the team

About us

Publications

back to top